Shalimar Flower Shop's Blog

July Contest – Win Fresh Flowers… of your choice!

Posted on: July 12, 2010


This month, I’m happy to announce our give away is for a fresh flower arrangement (valued $50). The best part – you get to pick it 🙂

I think this is a great idea as, I LOVE  fresh flowers. The colours. The smells. The beauty. Everything about flowers make me smile and I’m lucky enough to work with them every day! For most people though, we forget how special flowers are and the feeling they can evoke. From celebrating an anniversary or a birthday, to showing a friend you’re there for them, to honouring a loved one – flowers are a thoughtful gift for any occasion. But where is the thought you ask? I mean you’re JUST getting flowers!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Well, in my opinion the ‘thought’ is when you pick flowers for someone with care and with them truly in mind. I’ll give you an example. I recently had a customer giving flowers as a gift for mother’s day. Instead of assuming what type of flowers to give, I asked the customer questions such as, what’s your mother’s favourite… flower? …colour? or is she more classic or a colourful type? etc. By asking these questions, I was then able to put together the perfect arrangement for the customer and his mother LOVED the flowers. Although the customer didn’t know what to get, by sharing with me some information about his mom, I was able to help him show how thoughtful he was.

For this contest, to win I would like to see YOUR thoughtfulness!

THE GIVEAWAY

One extremely lucky reader is going to win a beautiful fresh flower arrangement!!! $50 in value!

TO ENTER

To be entered to win;

  • You must ‘like’ our facebook page
  • Please visit www.shalimardesigns.com to select your favourite fresh flower arrangement. Let me know in a comment, which one (state the name and product code) and what occasion you would like it for (i.e. Anniversary, Birthday, etc.).
  • Selected Flower Arrangement must be $50 or less.
  • Contest is open to Canadian residents, +19. Contest closes August 12th, 2010.
  • Can enter on a daily basis but you must pick a different flower arrangement each time.

EXTRA ENTRIES

* Subscribe via email
* Blog about this giveaway and leave me the link
* Follow @shalimarflowers on twitter and ReTweet this giveaway

(can be retweeted daily – leave me the links} RT @shalimarflowers WIN a beautiful, fresh flowers! Value $50 http://wp.me/pSJjS-2m)

BONUS PRIZE

In the spirit of my post, I want to reward my most  ‘thoughtful’ reader with a BONUS, cute 6 piece glassware set with tray ($15). To win this prize, further to your entry, let me know why getting this arrangement would mean something to you or to someone you would give it to.

119 Responses to "July Contest – Win Fresh Flowers… of your choice!"

Love the Summer in the Park Flower arrangement. Thank you for this give away

I am a subscriber via E-Mail.

I would love to give this arrangement to my great husband for our 25th Wedding Anniversary.

The Product code for the summer in the Park Basket is B23-4139. Thank you for this great opportunity.

[…] July Contest – Win Fresh Flowers… of your choice! « Shalimar … […]

Love the The FTD® Bright Spark™ Rose Bouquet N5-4310 for Anniversary

My Grandma needs flowers. Its her 102 birthday at the end of the month, and just last week we needed to put her in a nursing home. Big change for someone that was fully capable of looking after themselves all these years. Her room is small and depressing to me, and July has been very hard on her and the family. The love in bloom c14-3078 is so cheery looking. It would have to put a smile on her face.!

The FTD® Rose Fest™ Bouquet.

My favourite flower is of course roses, but it really is so much better to give flowers to someone you care about than receive. Giving a floral boquet really makes me feel wonderful!

To officially enter, please choose a flower arrangement/bouquet at http://www.shalimardesigns.com and state that in your entry & that you are a facebook fan. Thanks!

I like on facebook.

My favorite arrangement is tropical bright C23-4168 but love all flowers. I think I would give it to myself to cheer me up in this gloomy weather. :–)))

I like All for You™ Bouquet for Birthday.

I’d love to send the All for You Bouguet for my husband’s birthday this month. D3-4038

I like you on facebook.

Today I would love the pink hydrangea planter. This would be awesome to win as today I would give it to my hubby. He is always so sweet and does such nice things for me. It would be a great way of just saying thank you and I love you for no special reason at all.

I would love to give Sunny Sentiments™ BouquetXX-4335 to my parents for their 60th wedding anniversary.

I follow you on twitter. @catamo

My tweet: http://twitter.com/catamo/status/18557959458

What a great way to brighten someone’s day. My neighbour needs just that.
The Better Homes and Gardens™ Breathtaking Beauty™ Bouquet ®XX-4388

I would love to give this to my mom.

my favorite is the FTD® Honor Roll™ Bouquet

The FTD® Beloved® Bouquet C16-4142.

I would love to offer it to my daughter to celebrate her engagement.

Daily Tweet

Simply enchanting for a special friend to say thank you for all she has done for me over the years.

I love the FTD Independence Bouquet. We are having guests for three weeks from the United States. This bouquet would look great on our dining room table and I know they would love the patriotic display to admire while they are here. Thanks for the great contest.

The FTD® Love In Bloom™ Bouquet

Sure would brighten my coworker day!

Daily tweet

I love the FTD Garden’s Paradise Basket. We are having guests in August and this arrangement would bring freshness to our dining room table. Thanks for offering this giveaway!

Daily Tweet

The Better Homes and Gardens™ Breathtaking Beauty™ Bouquet ®XX-4388

I would love to give this to my neighbor

I would love the The FTD® Bright Spark™ Rose Bouquet N5-4310 for our 34th Anniversary

My favorite is the The Better Homes and Gardens™ Graceful Wonder™ Bouquet ®

I would pick the Gentle Caress bouquet. We are having guests in August and this would be a great addition to our dining room table.

The the summer in the Park Basket for my husband’s birthday

Summer in the Park Flower arrangement.

Daily Tweet

The Sunset Bouquet would look beautiful on our dining room table. I am sure the guests we are having in August would love it!

I like the The Better Homes and Gardens™ Breathtaking Beauty™ Bouquet (XX-4388). I think it would be great just to celebrate summer :).

I like on facebook. Today my faviorite would be the Basket of Cheer c14-3072

The FTD® Rose Fest™ Bouquet.

RT @shalimarflowers WIN a beautiful, fresh flowers! Value $50 http://wp.me/pSJjS-2m)

Daily Tweet

For a co-woker.

oopsy forgot to add the tweet.

The Sunny Day Bouquet would surely brighten up our dining room table and would be enjoyed by our guests who will be here in August. Thank you for offering this fragrant giveaway!

The FTD® Rose Fest™ Bouquet – for for a pick me up for myself… I simply adore roses…. It would mean a lot to me because I don’t have a man in my life to give me flowers. And what woman does not like flowers!

The Happy Times Bouquet would brighten our dining room table for our guests who will be here in August. Thank you for such a fragrant giveaway!

The Better Homes and Gardens™ Deep Emotions™ Rose Bouquet ®. For my Mothers birthday!

I love The FTD® Sweet Splendor™ Bouquet

I would love to give the The FTD® Share My World™ Bouquet C4-4032 CA 45.99 to my SIL on August 8th. That is the day her daughter will be born at William Osler in Brampton.

This little girl has been a long time coming. Her older sister is 8 years old, and her parents have been longing for a sibling for years. Finally, next month, she will arrive.

Angela’s favourite colour is pink, and she loves roses, so I picked out this bouquet especially for her.

Thanks for offering this contest!

I have liked you on facebook, and:

I would pick the Lush Lily Bouquet to brighten up our dining room table for our guests arriving in August. Thank you for offering such a fragrant and refreshing giveaway!

The Garden’s Paradise Basket would brighten our dining room table for our guests arriving in August. Thank you for such a fragrant giveaway!

The FTD® Gentle Caress™ Bouquet would be nice for my daughter 21 birthday!

Daily tweet

The Sunny Surprise Basket would brighten our dining room table for our company arriving in August. Thank you for such a fragrant giveaway!

flowers for our BBQ

The FTD® Garden Walk™ Bouquet

Daily tweet

The Basket of Cheer Bouquet sure would brighten our dining room table for our guests arriving in August. Thank you for this fragrant giveaway!

Summer in the Park Flower arrangement since it’s cheerful & great for BBQ’s

The Perfect Sun Bouquet would provide beauty for our dining room table while our guests are visiting in August. Thank you for offering such a beautiful and fragrant giveaway!

I like the sweet splendor and I would send them to my hubby. No one ever thinks of men but they like flowers to. The occasion – just to say I love you!

p.s. I am a fan on facebook.

The Sunny Day Bouquet would be a beautiful addition to our dining room table for our guests coming in August to enjoy. Thank you for such a fragrant giveaway!

I would pick Sunny days c20-4155 and give it to my sister on her 60th.

I Heart the The FTD® Pure Devotion™ Bouquet N19-4313

The FTD® Natural Wonders™ Bouquet

The Flourishing Garden Basket would brighten our dining room table for our guests arriving in August. Thank you for the fragrant giveaway.

I ♥ the The FTD® So Beautiful™ Bouquet C5-4029. There is nothing like getting fresh flowers just because!!!

I love the Sunny Sentiments Bouquet. It would brighten up our dining room table for our guests arriving in August. Thank you for such a fragrant giveaway.

The FTD® Perfect Sun™ Bouquet XX-4336 what a way to bring the sunshine in.

Love the pink hydrangea. It would bring a little sunshine into my home since it has been so gloomy and sure it would make a certain someone smile! c24-4174

Daily Tweet!

Flowers would be nice for my daughter birthday.

The FTD® Brilliant Meadow™ Basket

I love the Brilliant Meadow Basket. It would brighten our dining room table for our guest arriving in August. Thank you for such a fragrant giveaway!

I like the wondrous nature arrangement xx-4400

There is a friend having the big 60 birthday that I would love to win this for.

I love the Park Flower arrangement this would be perfect for BBQ’s

I love the Garden Walk Bouquet. It would brighten our dining room table for our guests arriving in August. Thank you for such a fragarant and beautiful giveaway!

The FTD® Summer Medley™ Bouquet B28-3741 is a perfect mix of summer.

I liked on FaceBook (a local store – horray!!)

I’d choose the Gentle Caress arrangement to celebrate our 29th anniversary

Who couldn’t use some “sweet splendor” xx-4334

I think I would give it to someone that needs some cheering up after her garden was destroyed by hail – ME!!!!!!!!!!

the “Summer in the Park Flower arrangement”, just to have in the house because it is so cheeful

The FTD® Flourishing Garden™BasketJust for me to enjoy!

i love white roses. my birthday is on august 11, and it would be nice to win

I love the Pink Persuasion Bouquet. It would add beauty to our dining room table when our guests arrive in August. Thank you for this fragrant giveaway!

The Better Homes and Gardens™ Breathtaking Beauty™ Bouquet ® XX-4388 would be perfect.

I loved the bright happy colours in the Tigress Bouquet (B2-4110) and the special occassion? well, to celebrate ME!! A lovely bouquest always brings a smile

Would love the all for you D3-4038 for a very special sister.

The Speak Softly Bouquet is lovely and would brighten our dining room table for our guests arriving in August. Thank you for this very fragrant giveaway.

The FTD® Nature’s Bounty™ Basket C3-4148 is just beautiful.

I like the New dream d4-4181
I would give this to myself to have on the coffee table to brighten up the day.

The FTD® Happiness™ Bouquet.

For my desk at work.

Daily Tweet

The FTD® So Beautiful™ Bouquet C5-4029

this is my favorite today
Simply Enchanting™ BouquetN19-4330

lovely!!

The FTD® Sunny Day™ Bouquet

For my neighbor to bright up her day!

Daily Tweet

The Wondrous Nature Bouquet is beautiful. It would certainly brighten up our dining room table for our guests arriving in August. Thank you for offering such a fragrant giveaway!

Natural Wonders Bouquet C21-3434
to celebrate a wonderful day, which is every day

The FTD® County Fair™ Basket XX-4342 reminds me of choldhood summers.

The Better Homes & Gardens Simple Perfection is really simple perfection. It is beautiful and would make a perfect addition to our dining room table for us to enjoy when our guests arrive for a Holiday in August. Thank you for a very fragrant giveaway!

The FTD® Sunny Day™ Bouquet C20-4155, would be lovely to celebrate the end of summer

The FTD® Sunset™ Bouquet C11-4152 will bring in just the sunshine and smiles into my home.

The FTD® Floral Festival™ Bouquet

@shalimarflowers WIN a beautiful, fresh flowers! Value $50 http://wp.me/pSJjS-2m)

For my mom.

The FTD® Love In Bloom™ Bouquet C14-3078 would be great to celebrate the anniversary of our love.

The FTD® So Beautiful™ Bouquet C5-4029, this arrangement would be perfect for our 29th anniversary

I love the Your Day Bouquet. It would brighten up our dining room table for our guests arrving in August. Thank you for the very fragrant giveaway!

The FTD® So Beautiful™ Bouquet C5-4029 speaks for it’s self

I would pick the all for you D3-4038 For hubby for our anniversary.

The FTD® So Beautiful™ Bouquet C5-4029 just to brighten everyones day that sees it.

I love the Stunning Beauty Bouquet. It would look great on our dining room table and would also be enjoyed by our company arriving in August.

Would love the gentle caress c9-4160

Its my anniversary this weekend so it would be a sweet way to tell hubby I love him!

The One and Only Bouquet is lovely. It would certainly brighten our dining room table for our company arriving in August. Thank you for such a fragrant giveaway!

The FTD® Precious Heart™ Bouquet N9-4321 would be perfect for my in-laws 49th anniversary.

Would love the new drem arrangement to celebrate summer. would look nice when my company comes this weekend. D4-4181

The FTD® Nature’s Bounty™ Basket for my husband.

Daily tweet

I like on facebook and really liked The FTD® Garden’s Paradise™ Basket thanks for the chance

i subscribe thanks

The Sunny Day Bouquet would definitely brighten our dining room table for our guests, arriving in August, to enjoy. Thanks so much for a very fragrant giveaway!

The FTD® Gentle Caress™ Bouquet C9-4160

I twittered (I think I just like saying that word!! LOL)

http://twitter.com/morado34/status/21004738777

The FTD® Floral Festival™ Bouquet

perfect for my supervisor birthday!

daily tweet

This contest is officially closed! Thanks everyone for entering. We will select the winner shortly.

The FTD® Floral Festival™ Bouquet C20-4159

I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This paragraph posted at
this site is in fact pleasant.

Howdy exceptional website! Does running a blog similar to this
require a massive amount work? I have no knowledge of computer
programming but I had been hoping to start my own blog soon.
Anyways, if you have any recommendations or techniques for new blog
owners please share. I understand this is off topic but I just had to ask.
Thanks a lot!

I really like it when individuals come together and share ideas.
Great blog, keep it up!

I know this site presents quality depending posts and other material, is there
any other web site which provides these things in quality?

Do you operate in this industry? You look to expertise lots around the theme.

Leave a Reply

Shalimar Flower Shop

Shalimar Flower Shop
Located at 227 Queen Street East
www.shalimardesigns.com

Your GTA Florist, designing floral arrangements for your desired occasion and budget. Mention this blog and get 10% off your next order. Visit often for the latest tips, trends and contest giveaways!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Twitter Feed

  • Abundant Harvest™ Basket is bejeweled in Autumn's most majestic hues creating an arrangement of blooming beauty. http://t.co/H4QtHUcqIOBecome a follower to win prizes! 2 years ago
  • RT @Tilliesflowers: Thank you, Wichita! We have been voted the BEST florist in Wichita, again! You guys are the best and make us... http:…Become a follower to win prizes! 2 years ago
  • RT @FSN: Check out this week's Florist recap, and sit in awe of this bastion of beauty! fb.me/2sK7FdIqjBecome a follower to win prizes! 2 years ago
  • Our finest red roses arrive accented with lush greens, beautifully arranged in a clear glass vaseBecome a follower to win prizes! 2 years ago
  • RT @Frontporchstep: “@shotbyemmy: What do you think Drake is up to right now?” His mother was a florist so he's probably in his enormous ga…Become a follower to win prizes! 2 years ago

Flickr Photos

Networked Blog

